General Research Interests

Click the image above to learn more about faculty research! (Make sure you scroll down – there are multiple pages!)

Animal Behavior

Mercedes Burns
burnsm@umbc.edu
Tagide deCarvalho
tagided@umbc.edu
Bernard Lohr
blohr@umbc.edu
Tamra Mendelson
tamram@umbc.edu
Kevin Omland
omland@umbc.edu
Colin Studds
studdsc@umbc.edu

Conservation Biology

Kevin Omland
omland@umbc.edu
Margaret Holland
mholland@umbc.edu
Colin Studds
studdsc@umbc.edu
Matt Fagan
mfagan@umbc.edu

Environmental Engineering (Water, Sediment, and Air Quality)

Lee Blaney
blaney@umbc.edu
Upal Ghosh
ughosh@umbc.edu
Chris Hennigan
hennigan@umbc.edu
Brian Reed
reedb@umbc.edu

Microbiology & Microscopy

Kathleen Cusick
kcusick@umbc.edu
Tagide deCarvalho
tagided@umbc.edu
Kevin Sowers
sowers@umbc.edu

Molecular Ecology & Genetics

Kevin Sowers
sowers@umbc.edu
Mercedes Burns
burnsm@umbc.edu
Kathleen Cusick
kcusick@umbc.eduu
Jeff Leips
leips@umbc.edu

Policy

Yusuke Kuwayama
kuwayama@umbc.edu
Jane Lincove
jlincove@umbc.edu

 

Remote Sensing

Matthew Fagan
mfagan@umbc.edu
Colin Studds
studds@umbc.edu

Socio-environmental systems

Dawn Biehler
burnsm@umbc.edu
Chris Hawn
chawn@umbc.edu
Margaret Holland
mholland@umbc.edu
Yusuke Kuwayama
kuwaymama@umbc.edu
Chris Swan
chris.swan@umbc.edu

Urban Ecology & Hydrology

Matt Baker
mbaker@umbc.edu
Chris Hawn
chawn@umbc.edu
Yusuke Kuwayama
kuwaymama@umbc.edu
Andy Miller
miller@umbc.edu
Claire Welty
weltyc@umbc.edu